European Institute of Management and Finance | CISI Investment Operations Certificate
page-template-default,page,page-id-18626,woocommerce-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,columns-4,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-6.7,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive

CISI Investment Operations Certificate

Widely acknowledged as the most appropriate qualification for staff working in the administration and operations areas of the financial services industry, the IOC is taken by 10,000 candidates each year. It offers an overview of the financial services industry and its regulation, and incorporates a range of examinations that represent different technical activities within the industry.

Previously known as the Investment Administration Qualification (IAQ), this certification serves as a qualifying stage for candidates who aspire to noteworthy careers in a financial institution. The objective of this qualification is to prepare the individuals for their duties and responsibilities in their future work assignments, making sure that they can function well and measure up to the expectations of the industry. Developed by industry practitioners, this certification aims to set the standards in the work place.

The IOC is suitable for all staff working in, or aspiring to work in, the administration and operations areas of financial services. There are no entry requirements and the exam is open to all levels.

How much work does it require?

Total Qualification Time: 243 hours

It is an estimate of the total time a candidate might typically take to complete the qualification. It includes Guided Learning Hours and any other time a candidate is likely to spend in studying for the qualification. The required study time is reduced if a candidate has completed one of the below courses.


Each unit is examined by multiple choice. The exams are administered via computer-based testing and run throughout the year. For more information visit

Qualification Structure

Regulatory Units

The aim of this unit is to ensure candidates can apply a level of knowledge and understanding appropriate for individuals engaged in the reception, transmission and execution of client orders and those engaged in the marketing of collective investment schemes.

Upcoming  Course


CySEC Advanced Examination Preparation Course (21/11)

Introductory Units

A stand-alone global qualification as well as a unit within the Investment Operations Certificate (IOC) programme, this exam has been specifically designed to meet the needs of new entrants to the global investment industry. Focusing on international markets, it provides an overview of all areas of investment.

Upcoming  Course


CISI International Introduction to Investments (12&13/12)

Technical Units

The Global Financial Compliance qualification is a comprehensive global introduction to all the issues a global compliance officer may encounter.

Upcoming  Course


CISI Global Financial Compliance (15&16/11)

The purpose of this unit is to provide candidates with a basic understanding of the threat of cybercrime in the financial services industry, associated risks and how it can be managed.

A stand-alone award but also part of the Investment Operations Certificate (IOC), this exam offers practitioners a broad understanding of the key risks that arise within financial services, covering business risk, corporate governance, regulation, risk management and includes operational, credit, market, investment and liquidity risks.

If you need further information, please do not hesitate to contact us. Phone | 22274470  Εmail |